Politics

White Houses – Isabel Marques

Download e-Book White Houses By Amy Bloom Just Here!
Book Synopsis : For readers of The Paris Wife and The Swans of Fifth Avenue comes a “sensuous, captivating account of a forbidden affair between two women” (People) — Eleanor Roosevelt and “first friend” Lorena Hickok.Lorena Hickok meets Eleanor Roosevelt in 1932 while reporting on Franklin Roosevelt’s first presidential campaign. Having grown up worse than poor in South Dakota and reinvented herself as the most prominent woman reporter in America, “Hick,” as she’s known to her friends and admirers, is not quite instantly charmed by the idealistic, patrician Eleanor. But then, as her connection with the future first lady deepens into intimacy, what begins as a powerful passion matures into a lasting love, and a life that Hick never expected to have. She moves into the White House, where her status as “first friend” is an open secret, as are FDR’s own lovers. After she takes a job in the Roosevelt administration, promoting and protecting both Roosevelts, she comes to know Franklin not only as a great
Include : Paperback, Hardcover, Print Book, Kindle
Work On Any Device : Iphone, Android, PC, Macbook, Windows, IOS
Link to get this book’s : https://trustfread81.blogspot.com/?book=35876524-white-houses


Source link
Show More
Back to top button

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share this post with your friends!